support your local arts community.

Movement Art Practice is a not-for-profit arts organisation that exists to nurture and grow the contemporary movement sector in Ōtautahi Christchurch Aotearoa New Zealand.  MAP’s programmes exist to nurture movement artists, develop informed and engaged audiences and the art form itself. 

MAP continuously seeks to engage a more diverse and inclusive participant body and strives to recognise individuality and create equal opportunities for all, regardless of race, class, gender, disability status, ethnicity, sexuality, or age.  

MAP recognises the incredible need to diversify the range of aesthetics and cultural and socio-economic backgrounds represented on New Zealand stages and in our communities and seeks to engage with individuals and organisations aligned with this vision.

MAP values the individual artist, their creative process, and their vital role within society. MAP is dedicated to creating and implementing free and low-cost programmes that nurture and instigate discourse and experimentation between artists, audiences and communities. Our programmes embody the true ethos of our organisation, offering support and resources for artists to experiment and challenge the boundaries of dance, performance, and discourse. 


All donations go directly towards our running costs that support the community through our Annual Programme:

Weekly Community Classes
Community Choreographic Project
Movement Labs
Research Exchange Artist Residency 
Ōtautahi Tiny Performance Festival

become a patron

Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $30.00